Illustration of the Purple Restore Hybrid, a hybrid mattress, with a cutaway showing its layers

Purple Restore Hybrid

Shoppers who owned or liked the retired Purple Hybrid and want the same Grid-over-coils recipe from the current lineup rather than the thicker, pricier Plus or Premier tiers. Consider the limitations: You want independent measurements of the exact bed you are buying. None exist yet for the current medium feel; the RestorePlus has a 2026 instrumented test of its current build.

Best for Back SleepersBest for Combination Sleepers

Queen Price

Check current price — $2,699 queen, no promotion shown

Checked 2026-09-25

Conditions and details

Recorded on the checked date with no strike-through or sale figure displayed. Other sizes: Twin XL $2,299, Full $2,499, King and Cal King $3,399, Split King $4,598. Independent reviews quoting about $2,295 for a queen describe an earlier price point.

Purple official
Read the Full Review

Specs & prices checked 2026-09-25 — see notes below.

Quick Verdict

Is the Purple Restore Hybrid right for you?

Purple Restore® Hybrid — Medium feel, 11.5 in. GelFlex Grid over pocketed coils (hybrid). Firmness: Medium feel (manufacturer) — not independently measured on this build. Height: 11.5 inches (queen: 80 × 60 × 11.5 in). Price snapshot: Check current price — $2,699 queen, no promotion shown (checked 2026-09-25).

Best for: Shoppers who owned or liked the retired Purple Hybrid and want the same Grid-over-coils recipe from the current lineup rather than the thicker, pricier Plus or Premier tiers.

Keep in mind: You want independent measurements of the exact bed you are buying. None exist yet for the current medium feel; the RestorePlus has a 2026 instrumented test of its current build.

What We Like

  • ✓Shoppers who owned or liked the retired Purple Hybrid and want the same Grid-over-coils recipe from the current lineup rather than the thicker, pricier Plus or Premier tiers.
  • ✓Back and combination sleepers roughly 130–230 lb who want quick response and bounce: the Grid rebounds instantly and the coil core adds lift that the all-foam Purple Mattress does not have.
  • ✓Couples who prioritise sitting and lying near the edge over total motion damping — the Grid is ringed by a foam perimeter over a full coil unit.
  • ✓Buyers who value a written 1.0-inch indentation threshold, which is stricter in the owner’s favour than the 1.5-inch standard many brands use.

Watch Out For

  • ✗You want independent measurements of the exact bed you are buying. None exist yet for the current medium feel; the RestorePlus has a 2026 instrumented test of its current build.
  • ✗A partner’s movement wakes you. The withdrawn Firm option logged 13.90 m/s² of motion transfer in NapLab’s test, the most of any Purple it had tested, and nothing has replaced that result.
  • ✗You are a side sleeper under about 130 lb looking for deep cushioning — roughly 3 in of comfort material is thin, and Purple sells a 3-inch Grid on the RestorePlus for exactly this case.
  • ✗You plan to keep an old box spring or a slatted base with gaps wider than 3.5 in; both fall outside the written warranty conditions.

Specs at a Glance

Type
GelFlex Grid over pocketed coils (hybrid)

Checked 2026-09-25

Purple lists, top to bottom: a SoftFlex cover with an antimicrobial finish, 2 in of GelFlex Grid ringed by edge-support foam, a comfort-foam layer, and an 8-inch Responsive Coil System. Purple does not publish the comfort-foam thickness or any foam density; NapLab measured a 1-inch polyfoam layer on its unit.

Purple official
Firmness
Medium feel (manufacturer) — not independently measured on this build

Checked 2026-09-25

The listing offers one feel, described as medium. When the Restore launched in May 2023 it came in Soft and Firm; NapLab and Sleep Foundation both tested the Firm option, which has since been withdrawn. No lab score for the current feel was found, so none is shown.

Purple official
Height
11.5 inches (queen: 80 × 60 × 11.5 in)

Checked 2026-09-25

Purple publishes 11.5 inches for every size. NapLab recorded 11 inches on its Firm-option unit; Sleep Foundation listed 11.5.

Purple official
Price
Check current price — $2,699 queen, no promotion shown

Checked 2026-09-25

Recorded on the checked date with no strike-through or sale figure displayed. Other sizes: Twin XL $2,299, Full $2,499, King and Cal King $3,399, Split King $4,598. Independent reviews quoting about $2,295 for a queen describe an earlier price point.

Purple official
Trial
100-night trial, 21-night minimum

Checked 2026-09-25

The trial starts on delivery. Purple asks buyers to sleep on the mattress for at least 21 nights before starting a return or exchange. Retailer purchases, including the Mattress Firm Cool Touch variant, follow the retailer’s own terms.

Purple official
Delivery
Free shipping, listed as shipping in 1–2 days

Checked 2026-09-25

Ships rolled with carry handles. Complimentary in-home setup is offered only when the mattress is paired with a Premium Plus Smart Base, per the listing.

Purple official
Returns
Refund less discounts and transportation charges, within 100 days

Checked 2026-09-25

Purple collects the mattress and refunds the product price minus any discount, accrued interest, and transportation charges, capped at its standard freight rate. The mattress must be clean with the law tag attached, and photos are required. Purple’s returns page does not state a dollar figure; NapLab reports a $250 charge for the Restore collection, obtained from customer service.

Purple returns page
Warranty
10-year limited, 1.0-inch indentation threshold

Checked 2026-09-25

Runs from the original purchase date, repair or replace at Purple’s option. A qualifying body impression must exceed 1.00 inch after full recovery. Slats must be no more than 3.5 in apart, box springs are not a supported foundation, and after 100 days the purchaser pays transportation on a warranty repair or replacement.

Purple warranty page
Pressure relief
Not measured on the current Medium build

Not measured

Cooling
Open Grid over coils — no current-build temperature test

Qualitative assessment

Motion isolation
Not measured on the current Medium build

Not measured

Response / bounce
Fast, springy (construction-based)

Qualitative assessment

Edge support
Foam perimeter around the Grid over a full coil unit

Source-reported fact

Purple official
Noise
Not measured on the current Medium build

Not measured

Construction

Purple lists, top to bottom: a SoftFlex cover with an antimicrobial finish, 2 in of GelFlex Grid ringed by edge-support foam, a comfort-foam layer, and an 8-inch Responsive Coil System. Purple does not publish the comfort-foam thickness or any foam density; NapLab measured a 1-inch polyfoam layer on its unit.

Sizes & Pricing

Size dimensions are from the catalog snapshot checked 2026-09-25. Queen pricing follows the sourced review above; other size prices have not been verified for this version.

SizeDimensionsPrice
Twin Xl38" x 80"Not verified for this version
Full54" x 75"Not verified for this version
Queen60" x 80"$2,699
King76" x 80"Not verified for this version
Cal King72" x 84"Not verified for this version
Split King2 at 38" x 80"Not verified for this version

Purple Restore Hybrid: common questions

How much does the Purple Restore Hybrid cost?

Check current price — $2,699 queen, no promotion shown. Checked 2026-09-25; prices and promotions can change.

Who is the Purple Restore Hybrid best for?

Shoppers who owned or liked the retired Purple Hybrid and want the same Grid-over-coils recipe from the current lineup rather than the thicker, pricier Plus or Premier tiers.

What are the trial and return terms for the Purple Restore Hybrid?

100-night trial, 21-night minimum. Refund less discounts and transportation charges, within 100 days. Purple collects the mattress and refunds the product price minus any discount, accrued interest, and transportation charges, capped at its standard freight rate. The mattress must be clean with the law tag attached, and photos are required. Purple’s returns page does not state a dollar figure; NapLab reports a $250 charge for the Restore collection, obtained from customer service.

What warranty does the Purple Restore Hybrid include?

10-year limited, 1.0-inch indentation threshold. Runs from the original purchase date, repair or replace at Purple’s option. A qualifying body impression must exceed 1.00 inch after full recovery. Slats must be no more than 3.5 in apart, box springs are not a supported foundation, and after 100 days the purchaser pays transportation on a warranty repair or replacement.

We Ran the Purple Restore Hybrid Through Our Durability Audit

The Living Review covers long-term sagging risk, owner-reported failures, and how this model holds up at years 1, 3, and 5.

Read the Living Review

Compare the Purple Restore Hybrid

Similar Mattresses

Illustration of the Saatva Classic, a hybrid mattress, with a cutaway showing its layers
Living Review
HybridLuxury Firm (5–7/10)11.5 or 14.5 inches

Hot sleepers — temperature control earned a perfect 10/10 in independent lab testing, the best cooling result we have catalogued. Consider the limitations: You or your partner wake easily from movement — motion isolation is the weakest tested result (5.5/10 on Luxury Firm and Firm).

Queen

$2,229 queen (list)

Checked 2026-08-25

Full Specs
Illustration of the Saatva Rx, a hybrid mattress, with a cutaway showing its layers
Living Review
HybridMedium soft — 4/10 measured11.5 inches

Side sleepers under about 130 lb — independently the strongest fit result on this mattress at 9/10, where the plush surface can cradle the shoulder and hip without bottoming out. Consider the limitations: You weigh more than about 230 lb. Fit scores fall in every position at that weight — 6.5/10 for side, back, and stomach sleepers alike — and Saatva positions a different model, the Saatva HD, for heavier bodies.

Queen

Check current price — $3,124 queen on sale, $3,499 list

Checked 2026-08-26

Full Specs
Illustration of the Nectar Premier Hybrid, a hybrid mattress, with a cutaway showing its layers
Living Review
HybridFirm (7/10) measured13 inches

Side sleepers over 230 lb — the one group the upgrade clearly earns, scoring 9.5/10 in independent fit testing, the highest result on either Nectar hybrid. Consider the limitations: You sit or sleep near the edge. Edge support measured 7/10 — a full point below the cheaper Classic Hybrid — because the thicker memory foam compresses at the perimeter.

Queen

$1,199 queen (current)

Checked 2026-08-26

Full Specs

Sources & review notes

  • Exact model — Purple Restore® Hybrid — Medium feel, 11.5 in. Checked 2026-09-25. This is what a "Purple Hybrid" search lands on today. purple.com lists no product by that name; its hybrids are the Restore, RestorePlus, and RestorePremier Hybrid plus the taller Rejuvenate line. Purple does not publish a statement that the Restore replaced the retired Purple Hybrid — that link comes from NapLab’s teardown, which found the same 2-inch Grid over foam and coils. Not the 13-inch RestorePlus or RestorePremier, not the Mattress Firm-only Restore Cool Touch, and not the Soft or Firm Restore options sold at launch.
  • Type — GelFlex Grid over pocketed coils (hybrid). Checked 2026-09-25. Purple lists, top to bottom: a SoftFlex cover with an antimicrobial finish, 2 in of GelFlex Grid ringed by edge-support foam, a comfort-foam layer, and an 8-inch Responsive Coil System. Purple does not publish the comfort-foam thickness or any foam density; NapLab measured a 1-inch polyfoam layer on its unit.
  • Firmness — Medium feel (manufacturer) — not independently measured on this build. Checked 2026-09-25. The listing offers one feel, described as medium. When the Restore launched in May 2023 it came in Soft and Firm; NapLab and Sleep Foundation both tested the Firm option, which has since been withdrawn. No lab score for the current feel was found, so none is shown.
  • Height — 11.5 inches (queen: 80 × 60 × 11.5 in). Checked 2026-09-25. Purple publishes 11.5 inches for every size. NapLab recorded 11 inches on its Firm-option unit; Sleep Foundation listed 11.5.
  • Price — Check current price — $2,699 queen, no promotion shown. Checked 2026-09-25. Recorded on the checked date with no strike-through or sale figure displayed. Other sizes: Twin XL $2,299, Full $2,499, King and Cal King $3,399, Split King $4,598. Independent reviews quoting about $2,295 for a queen describe an earlier price point.
  • Trial — 100-night trial, 21-night minimum. Checked 2026-09-25. The trial starts on delivery. Purple asks buyers to sleep on the mattress for at least 21 nights before starting a return or exchange. Retailer purchases, including the Mattress Firm Cool Touch variant, follow the retailer’s own terms.
  • Delivery — Free shipping, listed as shipping in 1–2 days. Checked 2026-09-25. Ships rolled with carry handles. Complimentary in-home setup is offered only when the mattress is paired with a Premium Plus Smart Base, per the listing.
  • Returns — Refund less discounts and transportation charges, within 100 days. Checked 2026-09-25. Purple collects the mattress and refunds the product price minus any discount, accrued interest, and transportation charges, capped at its standard freight rate. The mattress must be clean with the law tag attached, and photos are required. Purple’s returns page does not state a dollar figure; NapLab reports a $250 charge for the Restore collection, obtained from customer service.
  • Warranty — 10-year limited, 1.0-inch indentation threshold. Checked 2026-09-25. Runs from the original purchase date, repair or replace at Purple’s option. A qualifying body impression must exceed 1.00 inch after full recovery. Slats must be no more than 3.5 in apart, box springs are not a supported foundation, and after 100 days the purchaser pays transportation on a warranty repair or replacement.
  • Firmness — Medium feel (manufacturer label). Source-reported fact. Purple’s label, not a measurement. The only published lab scores are for the withdrawn Firm option, which both labs placed around 7 of 10; the current feel should sit below that, by an amount nobody has measured.
  • Edge support — Foam perimeter around the Grid over a full coil unit. Source-reported fact. Purple lists an edge-support foam; it does not list reinforced perimeter coils on this tier, which NapLab found on the RestorePlus and RestorePremier. A seated result for the medium feel is not published.
  • Affiliate & independence disclosure — We explain our editorial independence and affiliate relationships.