Leesa Original all-foam mattress with aerated polyfoam comfort layer

Leesa Original

Side sleepers under about 130 lb — 9/10 in independent fit testing, comfortably the strongest cell on this mattress. Consider the limitations: You are a stomach sleeper. Every band scores 6 or below, falling to 5/10 over 230 lb — the weakest position on this mattress by a clear margin.

Best for CouplesBest for Side SleepersBest for Combination Sleepers

Queen Price

Check current price — $1,059 queen

Checked 2026-10-20

Conditions and details

Leesa showed $1,059 for the standard queen on the checked date with no strike-through list price displayed; the Chill cover variant was $1,258. In August 2026 the same page showed $929 on sale against a $1,332 list, so the effective price moved up. The independent reviewer recorded a $725–$1,349 range across sizes.

Leesa official
Read the Full Review

Specs & prices checked 2026-10-20 — see notes below.

Quick Verdict

Is the Leesa Original right for you?

Leesa Original Mattress. All-foam, three layers. Firmness: Medium — 5/10 measured. Height: 10 inches. Price snapshot: Check current price — $1,059 queen (checked 2026-10-20).

Best for: Side sleepers under about 130 lb — 9/10 in independent fit testing, comfortably the strongest cell on this mattress.

Keep in mind: You are a stomach sleeper. Every band scores 6 or below, falling to 5/10 over 230 lb — the weakest position on this mattress by a clear margin.

What We Like

  • ✓Side sleepers under about 130 lb — 9/10 in independent fit testing, comfortably the strongest cell on this mattress.
  • ✓Couples where one partner wakes easily: motion isolation measured 8/10, the natural advantage of an all-foam build with no springs.
  • ✓Sleepers who want a true middle firmness rather than a firm platform, measured at a genuine 5 of 10.
  • ✓Buyers who want a mainstream, widely stocked mattress they can try in person at Pottery Barn or West Elm before committing.

Watch Out For

  • ✗You are a stomach sleeper. Every band scores 6 or below, falling to 5/10 over 230 lb — the weakest position on this mattress by a clear margin.
  • ✗You need edge support: 6/10 is the lowest measured attribute, and a 10-inch all-foam build has no reinforced perimeter to sit on.
  • ✗You weigh over 230 lb — fit scores decline in all three positions, and a 6-inch foam core is thin for sustained higher load.
  • ✗You want the warranty to hold its value: coverage is prorated from year 11 and you pay shipping on claims even in the first decade.

Specs at a Glance

Type
All-foam, three layers

Checked 2026-10-20

2 inches of GreenFlex BioFoam at 3 lb density over 2 inches of memory foam at 3 lb density, on a 6-inch support-foam core. Independent teardown confirms the same 2/2/6 stack. A cooling quilted cover is offered as a paid upgrade over the standard knit.

Leesa official
Firmness
Medium — 5/10 measured

Checked 2026-10-20

Leesa describes the feel as medium and reports that most customers agree; the independent lab measured 5 of 10, a true middle. Only one firmness is offered, so a poor fit cannot be corrected by choosing another option.

Sleep Foundation Test Lab
Height
10 inches

Checked 2026-10-20

Confirmed identically by Leesa and by independent measurement across every size. That is low by current standards — check bed-frame height and fitted-sheet depth before ordering.

Leesa official
Price
Check current price — $1,059 queen

Checked 2026-10-20

Leesa showed $1,059 for the standard queen on the checked date with no strike-through list price displayed; the Chill cover variant was $1,258. In August 2026 the same page showed $929 on sale against a $1,332 list, so the effective price moved up. The independent reviewer recorded a $725–$1,349 range across sizes.

Leesa official
Trial
365-night trial

Checked 2026-10-20

Leesa now advertises a 365-night trial on the product page, up from the 120-night term recorded in August 2026. A minimum break-in period was not stated on the product page at the checked date; read the written return policy at checkout for the current minimum.

Leesa official
Delivery
Free shipping, ships in 3–6 business days

Checked 2026-10-20

Ships compressed in a box; allow up to a few days for it to reach full height and firmness. In-home setup and old-mattress removal by Ryder are offered as a paid add-on at checkout.

Leesa official
Returns
Free returns with pickup or donation

Checked 2026-10-20

Leesa coordinates collection or donation rather than asking you to repackage the mattress. Note a $100 return fee applies in Alaska and Hawaii, and buying through a third-party retailer means that retailer’s policy applies instead.

Sleep Foundation policy summary
Warranty
Limited lifetime warranty

Checked 2026-10-20

Leesa advertises a limited lifetime warranty on the product page. Read the written structure rather than the headline: earlier terms repaired or replaced defects free for ten years and then charged a rising share of the original price, and that structure should be confirmed on the current warranty document before relying on it.

Leesa official
Pressure relief
8 / 10 test-lab rating

Measured data

Sleep Foundation Test Lab
Cooling
7 / 10 test-lab rating

Measured data

Sleep Foundation Test Lab
Motion isolation
8 / 10 test-lab rating

Measured data

Sleep Foundation Test Lab
Response / bounce
7 / 10 ease-of-movement rating

Measured data

Sleep Foundation Test Lab
Edge support
6 / 10 test-lab rating

Measured data

Sleep Foundation Test Lab
Noise
Not reported for the current version

Not measured

Construction

2 inches of GreenFlex BioFoam at 3 lb density over 2 inches of memory foam at 3 lb density, on a 6-inch support-foam core. Independent teardown confirms the same 2/2/6 stack. A cooling quilted cover is offered as a paid upgrade over the standard knit.

Sizes & Pricing

Size dimensions are from the catalog snapshot checked 2026-08-15. Queen pricing follows the sourced review above; other size prices have not been verified for this version.

SizeDimensionsPrice
Twin38" x 75"Not verified for this version
Twin Xl38" x 80"Not verified for this version
Full54" x 75"Not verified for this version
Queen60" x 80"$1,059
King76" x 80"Not verified for this version
Cal King72" x 84"Not verified for this version

Leesa Original: common questions

How much does the Leesa Original cost?

Check current price — $1,059 queen. Checked 2026-10-20; prices and promotions can change.

Who is the Leesa Original best for?

Side sleepers under about 130 lb — 9/10 in independent fit testing, comfortably the strongest cell on this mattress.

What are the trial and return terms for the Leesa Original?

365-night trial. Free returns with pickup or donation. Leesa coordinates collection or donation rather than asking you to repackage the mattress. Note a $100 return fee applies in Alaska and Hawaii, and buying through a third-party retailer means that retailer’s policy applies instead.

What warranty does the Leesa Original include?

Limited lifetime warranty. Leesa advertises a limited lifetime warranty on the product page. Read the written structure rather than the headline: earlier terms repaired or replaced defects free for ten years and then charged a rising share of the original price, and that structure should be confirmed on the current warranty document before relying on it.

We Ran the Leesa Original Through Our Durability Audit

The Living Review covers long-term sagging risk, owner-reported failures, and how this model holds up at years 1, 3, and 5.

Read the Living Review

Compare the Leesa Original

Similar Mattresses

Nectar Classic memory foam mattress with quilted cooling cover
Living Review
Memory FoamMedium firm — 6/10 measured12 inches

Side sleepers at any body weight — 8.5 to 9 out of 10 in independent fit testing, comfortably the strongest position on this mattress. Consider the limitations: You sleep hot. Temperature control measured 6.5/10, the second-weakest attribute, and deep memory-foam contact is the reason.

Queen

Check current price — $699 queen

Checked 2026-08-26

Full Specs
Illustration of the Leesa Legend, a hybrid mattress, with a cutaway showing its layers
Living Review
HybridMedium firm — 6/10 measured12 inches

Stomach sleepers under 130 lb — 9/10, the strongest cell here, and a rare result for a position most mattresses handle poorly. Consider the limitations: You expected plush. Leesa markets this as medium-plush but it measured 6/10 medium firm, and the micro-springs add lift rather than cushioning.

Queen

Check current price — $1,889 queen on sale, $2,709 list

Checked 2026-08-26

Full Specs
Illustration of the Nectar Classic Hybrid, a hybrid mattress, with a cutaway showing its layers
Living Review
HybridFirm (7/10)12 inches

Side sleepers over 230 lb — unusually, the heaviest side-sleeper band earned the lab’s best fit rating (9/10) thanks to the firm, low-sink build. Consider the limitations: You want deep memory-foam contouring — the comfort layer is only 1 inch thick, and pressure relief tested an average 7/10.

Queen

$849 queen (current)

Checked 2026-10-20

Full Specs

Sources & review notes

  • Exact model — Leesa Original Mattress. Checked 2026-10-20. The entry all-foam model and the bed the brand was built on. It is not the Leesa Legend, a taller dual-spring hybrid with its own review here, nor the Sapira or Studio lines. Also sold through Amazon, Pottery Barn, and West Elm, where terms differ from buying direct.
  • Type — All-foam, three layers. Checked 2026-10-20. 2 inches of GreenFlex BioFoam at 3 lb density over 2 inches of memory foam at 3 lb density, on a 6-inch support-foam core. Independent teardown confirms the same 2/2/6 stack. A cooling quilted cover is offered as a paid upgrade over the standard knit.
  • Firmness — Medium — 5/10 measured. Checked 2026-10-20. Leesa describes the feel as medium and reports that most customers agree; the independent lab measured 5 of 10, a true middle. Only one firmness is offered, so a poor fit cannot be corrected by choosing another option.
  • Height — 10 inches. Checked 2026-10-20. Confirmed identically by Leesa and by independent measurement across every size. That is low by current standards — check bed-frame height and fitted-sheet depth before ordering.
  • Price — Check current price — $1,059 queen. Checked 2026-10-20. Leesa showed $1,059 for the standard queen on the checked date with no strike-through list price displayed; the Chill cover variant was $1,258. In August 2026 the same page showed $929 on sale against a $1,332 list, so the effective price moved up. The independent reviewer recorded a $725–$1,349 range across sizes.
  • Trial — 365-night trial. Checked 2026-10-20. Leesa now advertises a 365-night trial on the product page, up from the 120-night term recorded in August 2026. A minimum break-in period was not stated on the product page at the checked date; read the written return policy at checkout for the current minimum.
  • Delivery — Free shipping, ships in 3–6 business days. Checked 2026-10-20. Ships compressed in a box; allow up to a few days for it to reach full height and firmness. In-home setup and old-mattress removal by Ryder are offered as a paid add-on at checkout.
  • Returns — Free returns with pickup or donation. Checked 2026-10-20. Leesa coordinates collection or donation rather than asking you to repackage the mattress. Note a $100 return fee applies in Alaska and Hawaii, and buying through a third-party retailer means that retailer’s policy applies instead.
  • Warranty — Limited lifetime warranty. Checked 2026-10-20. Leesa advertises a limited lifetime warranty on the product page. Read the written structure rather than the headline: earlier terms repaired or replaced defects free for ten years and then charged a rising share of the original price, and that structure should be confirmed on the current warranty document before relying on it.
  • Firmness — Medium (5/10). Measured data. A genuine middle, and one of the few mattresses reviewed here where the label and the measurement land exactly together. Neither a plush cradle nor a firm platform.
  • Pressure relief — 8 / 10 test-lab rating. Measured data. Strong, and the clearest thing the two-layer comfort stack achieves. BioFoam over memory foam spreads load at the shoulder and hip without the deep enclosure of a thicker memory-foam bed.
  • Cooling — 7 / 10 test-lab rating. Measured data. Acceptable rather than a strength. An all-foam build has no coil layer to move air, and the standard knit cover does only so much — the quilted cooling cover is a paid upgrade for a reason.
  • Motion isolation — 8 / 10 test-lab rating. Measured data. Very good, and structural. With no springs to carry vibration, a partner’s movement is absorbed close to where it happens rather than travelling across the bed.
  • Response / bounce — 7 / 10 ease-of-movement rating. Measured data. Better than most all-foam beds manage. The BioFoam top layer recovers faster than traditional memory foam, so you are not climbing out of a contour every time you turn over.
  • Edge support — 6 / 10 test-lab rating. Measured data. The weakest measured attribute. There is no reinforced perimeter in this build, so the edge compresses noticeably when you sit on it and the usable sleep surface is narrower than the mattress looks.
  • Affiliate & independence disclosure — We explain our editorial independence and affiliate relationships.